Week 6 – Art Experience – Flip Book

fullsizerender-2Hey, Guys!! Second post of the day. I made a little flip book! Honestly you guys I suck at making flip books because I can never coordinate any drawings to look sequential. Coach Glenn said we had to do one, though, so I did. I really didn’t know what to draw, so I went to go watch Logan at the movie theater and then came back with the idea to draw the moon. Don’t ask how I get the moon from Logan, but I think it has to do with the fact that now I’m depressed.

 

fullsizerender

Look at the binding stitch Glenn taught me!

Anyways, back to the flip book. The making of the flip book was easy in itself. All I did was fold paper to a size I liked, and then cut it. The hardest part was poking the holes in so I could bind the pages together. I had to measure out every few pages separately so I could at least get them to be somewhat uniform. After that, I just grabbed a needle and thread and I bound the pages the way Glenn taught me.

 

Now the hard part was drawing on the bound pages because I didn’t want to rip them. After doing the whole thing, I thought “ Wow, I should have drawn everything out, and then bound them!” Well, I’ll take my advice next time. (If there is a next time) 

No, but seriously, if there is a next time, I think I’ll just print out the pictures and them paste them. Or you know what!? My iPhone can take multiple pictures if I just hold the button continuously. However, then it would be more like a motion picture film like Toy Story. Nvm.

Sorry you guys, my brain is fried from watching Logan, and I really just want to talk about it, but I can’t give away any spoilers. I think I’ll make a flip book about that one later! And it’ll look just like the movie, but without sound! So it’ll be a silent Film!

ok, I’m going to stop now because this is getting dumb. Night!

 

P.S. Sorry I couldn’t upload a video of my actual flipbook. This website requires an upgraded membership to include video. So for now, I’ll leave you with an image of what my book basically contained.

moon_phases

I used this picture as a reference for my moons. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

